Sparkling drops, unwavering will…


I dream of a house, so perfectly drawn in my head. A little cabana made purely of glass. When the light comes at sunrise it illuminates the entire wooden floors. And just a little ray of soft light comes into the white curtains waking me up. I imagine myself waking up smiling every single morning stretching right out of bed.

As I get my steaming hot black coffee mug and run my feet on the fluffy soft cotton sky blue rug, I get out on the terrace. It’s vast and breezy. It’s barely six in the morning. You can get chills standing at the sea side breeze.  I sit on the bench cover up in a warm blanket and stare at the sea. It’s not blue. It’s not gray.

Every single morning it has a new feel to it. With time each wave will feel as a birth of a new color.

I can see my kitchen, big and wooden. I can almost reach for the pots hanging from the ceiling above the table-bar.  Every now and then, I’d cook something delightful, with lots of spices and colors. And the drooling smell would rise from the kitchen to the living room and devour the house with delight. I could almost taste it.

And on calm nights when I’d have company, I would make myself a martini from the mini bar while laughter would be searing in the background. I would be happy in those nights, but I wouldn’t feel satisfied, because company is not what I would be looking forward to.

You see after everyone is gone and all light is dim, I’d be sipping on my martini while my beloved would be at the other side of the kitchen bar talking and whispering, filling up the room with quiet melody and beautiful vibes. I can almost get the chills.

Then there are those days, where I’d want to be alone. I’d get my canvas and my paint and go out on the beach with my beautiful golden retriever Sacha. I could spend the entire day just playing with her and painting. Why wouldn’t I? It’s pure bliss!

I cannot imagine a life where I’m stuck in a two by two half a bedroom apartment being suffocated by the city lights and noises. i am in love with it now. But it’s not what I’m looking forward to.

Ever since I could remember, this image of my future has been the same.
I look forward to serenity, calm, happiness and satisfaction. I will make it happen, one way or another, someday I will be in that state of mind, heart and soul. And when I look back, I will feel like I haven’t missed out on anything to get there!

5 thoughts on “Sparkling drops, unwavering will…

  1. I loved every detail. Felt like I was there. A perfect description. Just reading it made me feel better on this morning. Thank you and keep it up. (I’ll be visiting this post every time I need a rest from hectic life)

    1. Thank you Pascal, hopefully i will. the details are well in my mind, but if i can’t acquire them i’ll substitute them. but hopefully, i will have the big image and adapt to the reality around me.

Leave a Reply

